standupaaronblack

Just another WordPress.com site

November Comedy

Here is where I’ll be doing stand up in November, check it out:

Tuesday, November 1st, I’m doing the open mic at Bagitos in Montplier. Antenna Williams, a very funny dude, is hosting. I did this open mic last month and it’s super fun, mainly because there was nobody there (like three comedians, and four audience members who didn’t even know a comedy show was happening). I felt like a crazy person, doing a 15 minute set to a crowd of no one, so naturally, I was in my element.

Wednesday, November 9th, I’m doing open mic at the Black Door Cafe in Montplier, always a good time.

Thursday, November 17th, open mic at Levity! The crown jewel of Vermont open mics.

Friday, November 18th, CROWD CONTROL! FUCK YEA!! I won this bitch in September, and was invited back to defend my title. Here is what crow control is: Welcome to a whole new kind of comedy show: a three-round comedy contest where the crowd controls everything: the topic each comedian will take on, the order of performances, which comics advance to the next round, and who wins it all. For more information go to http://www.facebook.com/CrowdControlComedy?ref=ts.

There is another audition at Higher Ground for the comedy battle in November, but I’m not sure when it is. If I get booked for any more shows, I’ll let you know.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

